We’re down to our last couple of days of April, and I was still wracking my brain last night about what topic or theme I should write about for Weblog Posting Month 2024 and …

I had a couple of weird dreams overnight that left an impression on me this morning. Dreams about my time in the military. It was when I was brushing my teeth I had my epiphany moment and thought why don’t I write about those experiences. Not sure how interesting those times might be to others but, still, they were a very important few years in my life were I grew up. And grew up fast.

I figured they may provide either insight, or a moment or two of humour, about who I am (was?) and how I got here. Or not. One thing is for sure, I do have a lot of weird ass stories and others that, well, maybe are just for a moment or two of happy nostalgia. Either way, I’ve finally figured out my theme/topic.

Alex in the military!

#WeblogPoMo2024