I’ve been looking for another post to write over on my Marginalia micro.blog and then saw over on Michael Burkhardt’s blog that he was thinking of participating in Anne Sturdivant upcoming Weblog Posting Month. And ping, I had an ah-ha moment. Here was my opportunity, I thought, to pick a theme or topic and commit to writing a post a day throughout the month of May.

Of course, the question then becomes, what theme, what topic, and can I sustain said theme or topic for a whole 31 days?

I mean, after all, that’s quite a commitment.

I could be specific and choose:

  1. The Life and Times of Winnie the Pooh
  2. What Alice Said
  3. The natural life cycle of Bugs
  4. Science Fiction Movies of the 50s
Or I could be a little less Mastermind about my choices and concentrate on something else I'm an expert on, My Family and Other Strange Phenomena, a topic of which I could fill several volumes about.

So now, I have a couple of weeks left in which to decide what to write about. Any suggestions?

#WeblogPoMo2024